Brussels Sprout Chips!

Image

I first came across this recipe while browsing through my new favorite food website nomnompaleo. Yes, I’m trying to eat a Paleo diet..more on that later! If you like Brussel Sprouts, then you’ll love this recipe. They make a great crunchy healthy snack! Well, I’m sold! I’m starting to make them every time I buy brussel sprouts, which has been a lot recently. My son is in love with brussel sprouts, I mean he begs for them when we’re at the grocery store…I know, right? And what mom in her right mind would say no to such request!

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound of Brussels sprouts
  • 1-2 tblspns of melted butter, coconut oil, or olive oil.
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • A pinch Cumin and/or paprika

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350˚
  2. Peel the outer leaves off the Brussels Sprouts.
  3. Combine the leaves, oil, salt, pepper, and spices (if using) in a big bowl, and mix with hands until well incorporated.
  4. Spread on baking sheet lined with aluminum foil or parchment paper and bake for 9-11 minutes. Check on them occasionally so they don’t burn.

Enjoy!

12 thoughts on “Brussels Sprout Chips!

  1. Marzy

    Leave it to Yasmina to make Brussels sprouts yummy!!! Just know that if any one of my kids agrees to swallow one leaf – I shall then certify you a genius 🙂

    Reply
  2. Muslim Hippie

    Yasmina! First off congrats on your first blog entry, and kudos on skipping the whole “hello world here I go” cliche’.
    Second, I am insanely excited that I can now copy your food choices for our family, I’m always looking for inspiration and you are by far one of my go to friends for all culinary affairs, you’re doing the world wide web a favor. Listen up interwebs, your network just got stronger!
    Peace:)

    Reply
  3. Donna Ingalls

    Yasmine! Wow! you’re now officially a blogger! Congrats! I will definitely try this recipe as you know that your father-in-law LOVES Brussels Sprouts! Keep those recipes coming
    Donna XOO

    Reply
  4. Mahwish

    so excited about this blog! please also let us know what books you read that inform your food choices, You are so amazing and I am looking fwd to trying your recipes:)

    Reply
    1. mumkinpumpkin Post author

      Thank you, Mahwish for all your encouragement:)) I will include books that I use in my next posts..Let me know what type of recipes you’d like to see here..I like a challenge:))

      Reply

Leave a Reply

